melaikick

my darling baby bahay

Posted on: February 2, 2009

8:07 AM 7/2/2011 … ehem ehem, scroll to the bottom for today’s update, hihi.

prelims muna… “my darling baby insert whatever that is that you value so much you’d call it ‘darling baby’ here” was coined by miming not me.

flashback june 2008… napagusapan ang kabahayan at condo living sa dy unit chat. i asked daddy myx how much his unit cost… mura naman, so nagkainteres ako. my friends and i checked the place out. grabe! mukha siyang tapunan ng mga dating sundalo. hahaha. parang barracks! we found a broker, who showed us the model unit… it was simple, a bit cramped but seemed cozy enough. hindi naman ako maarte, so sabi ko sa sarili ko… pwede na.

august 2008… i paid the downpayment. yun na yun. lolz. hr made me go through a lot of paghihirap with my income tax return and certificate of employment (took a month!). then waiting…

over the next few months, the wait was already becoming an ordeal. first, puro follow-ups ang ginagawa ko. instead of going home after work, i had to go out of the way para lang kausapin yung broker ko na walang sinabi kundi “next week…” hehehe. meh magic na nangyayari… then, wala na kong maisagot sa tanong na “kelan ka lilipat?” hahaha. warla!

january 2009… i was finally able to see the finished unit. it was not what i expected. hindi naman pangit pero, it was not what i requested. at sobrang tagal bago kabitan ng kuryente! yung scheduled orientation ko pa… hindi naman natuloy dahil hindi pala ako naisked. lolz. warla ulit! i actually cried that day, sa harap ng pintuan ng unit ko. parang customer lang ng att… frustated! pero sa wakas, sabi ni uncle pagong (pagong kasi sobrang bagal kumilos)… “pwede ka ng lumipat!”


the before pic… it looked too drab


ayan technicolor na!

ngayon… i’m really happy with my new home. ang sarap pala ng feeling na matulog ka sa sarili mong bahay at matulog ka ng mahaba at kumpleto. dati kasi two hours ang biyahe ko hanggang si-bee-gi, ngayon, 30 minutes nalang!

ang sarap palang mamili ng mga gamit para sa bahay mo. ang dami ko pang kulang na gamit. hehe. hetow…

melaikick > hugasan natin yung baso (sabay kuha ng dishwashing liquid chervams)

madam > ako na melai, asan sponge?

melaikick > wala… (-_-)

miming > wala kang sponge?

noobcakes > tawa tawa tawa. bwaaahahahahah!

sorry naman. umpisa palang ako eh. hihi.

and most of all, ang sarap pala ng feeling na meron kang bisita at maapreciate nila yung handiwork mo at alam mong nag-eenjoy sila. miming made a new vid and i’m really grateful for this… love it!

melai’s first kick party by miming/gaki

napaisip naman ako kung ano ang “kick party” hahaha. ayan, see terminology ha… love the song too! it’s ‘houkiboshi’ by younha. it has a korean counterpart, ‘hyesung’ …that’s why i like it so much. i don’t know if houkiboshi mean the same thing but hyesung stands for the word “comet” in korean. in the song (the korean version, di ako marunong maghapon eh), there’s a particular line there that goes like “i want to be a comet so that i give you light and you will smile… i want to be a comet so that i can fly and be by your side…” (sencya, di rin ako kagaling magkorean)

and my noobcakes are my comets. i’m really lucky to have them. mga tunay na kaibigan! they’re crazy too… lalo na kapag nagbubungguan. sana more memories sa bahay ni kick… kayo nga lang magluluto… hahaha!

hep… more pics!


my keys… meh kitchen din ako!


kama!


kusina!


si bading nagsa-sounds…


cable po?

yun lang.

♥ melai

8:07 AM 7/2/2011 … last june 30th, ang saya ko! bakit? kasi, tapos na kong magbayad ng dalawang taon sa broker ko para sa darling baby bahay ko. yes, oh yes! masaya ako kasi nakayanan ko ng dalawang taon at alam kong kakayanin ko pa sa mga susunod pang taon.

grabe, two years! marami na rin kaming pinagsamahan ng bahay ko, nyahahaha! nung umpisa sobrang nakakalungkot na magsarili pero nasanay na rin ako. marami na rin akong natutunan… err, maghugas ng plato, magwalis, maglampaso, magtiklop ng damit, sumira ng doorknob, etc. dati kasi merong gumagawa ng mga yan para sakin. marami na ding mga ala-ala dito na lagi kong itatago sa puso ko… mga birthday kicks, mga kalokohan ng bwisita, nagtugtugan at nakinig na musika, mga panahong nagtawanan, nag-iyakan, at nag-usap ng masisinan ng mga kaibigan. ahaha, i have so much to be thankful for. salamat sa inyo!

on a side note, i was particularly happy because i have a very wonderful guide who made sure i wouldn’t get lost in makati since i had to get my receipts and paperwork… i did get lost, given na yan, i haz bad direction skillz… but every message i sent him, i received a timely reply. every reply i get from him puts a huge smile on my face for that matter. hihihi.

two years huzzah!

anyhoo, i’d be paying directly to pag-ibig nao at medyo mababawasan na rin yun monthly amortization and i’m so relieved that i won’t see my broker’s face anymore. not that i don’t like him, pero need pa niya ng mas maraming customer service skillz. hahaha. at ngayon, i’d make sure to take care of this responsibility. ang dami pang taon ng pagbabayad ang haharapin ko pero hindi ko pababayaan to. i’d make sure i’d pay everything off in the coming years. oha oha! cheers!

bisita kayo minsan sa bahay, kk?

yun lang ulit.

♥ melai

8:07 AM 7/2/2011

2 Responses to "my darling baby bahay"

kewwwwl place!!! small but cozy!

[…] destroyer (evil melai laugh)! i bought the doorknob two years ago, when i was about to move in to my darling baby bahay. it was a generic doorknob and it was starting to get stuck some weeks […]

Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet

Notice

currently rebuilding my blog... because multiply is gone forever and most of the pixxors are still linked there. fight-o!

i've coded and recoded and recoded again... but everything looks like a mess with internet explorer. grrrrr. oh guys, let's just use firefox. lollerz. ^.^Y

enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other followers

Frequently Asked Questions

1. i can't understand some of the words or sentences...
...this blog is written in what we filipinos call taglish. a combination of filipino (tagalog) and english. my language teachers back in college and high school would hate me. nyahaha. there are times when i rant in korean (hangugo) too...

2. you don't look filipino...
...ehm?! no i am not egyptian or arabian. grabe naman!...

3. you focus a lot on noobcakes. what are they?
...they are actually people. my bestfriends. they are what makes life, with all the hurdles and strains, easier and happy. i'm sure you have your own "noobcakes"too...

4. what's a miming?
...hahaha! it's a code name actually for one of my noobcakes. it means 'cat' or 'kitty'...
4.1 kung meh rabbit at miming, ano ka?
...eh di pet owner! lolz...

5. what's "yun lang..."?
...it means "that's all..." in filipino...

6. cindermelai?
...it's cinderella plus melai. i kind of have a penchant for shoes tapos i feel like her when doing house chores. lol...

7. need something designed?
...you can email me at caramelai.apple@gmail.com...
